Accessibility Toolbar A A A A U A + A - Revert Back To Original
[Skip to Content]
District Menu
Prairie River Middle School

Merrill Area Public Schools

8th Grade Washington/New York Trip 2017

8th Grade Washington DC/New York Trip 2017

Science class

Students Testing the Water in Science Class

Find Us on Facebook
Read more Facebook posts

View More Posts



The mission of PRMS is to inspire academic excellence and citizenship in all students. Today is a B Day No school tomorrow March 23rd for students due to an MSI day. Have a safe and fun Spring Break!  School resumes Monday, April 2, 2018 and that will be an A day. The Morning meeting schedule for today is: I-Read. Student tip of the day: Every day do something that will inch you closer to a better tomorrow. Reserve your yearbook copy today by returning the order form from your Morning Meeting teacher. Copies are $11. More order forms are available in the office.

Read more on Announcements
Referendum 2018

Click here for additional referendum information.


Read more on Click here for additional referendum information.


We appreciate all the time our volunteers give to the district and our students!  Thank you for all you do!  Volunteer applications are still done via the district website by completing an online form.  A background check will be completed after the form is filled out.  Please be mindful that background checks take 48 hours.   If you would like to volunteer for a specific field trip, please do this well ahead of time.  Once your background check is complete, you will receive an approval email, as well as a temporary badge to print out and carry with you.  You will receive your permanent badge in about ten business days.  Please carry your badge with you any time you volunteer in the District.  You will receive an email notification 30 days prior to your approval expiring.  Background checks are good for three years.  

Read more on Volunteers
More Announcements

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, April 10

Tuesday, April 17

Thursday, April 19

Monday, April 23

Tuesday, April 24

Thursday, April 26

Monday, April 30

Tuesday, May 1

Thursday, May 3

Monday, May 7

Thursday, May 17

Tuesday, May 22

Thursday, May 24

View Calendar

Merrill Area Public Schools